Music Teachers National Association Michigan Music Teachers Association 2014 Performance Competitions Winners October 24-26, 2014 Lake Michigan College

Junior Division

Piano:

υ.		
	First Place, Katherine Lee	Teacher, Faye Mao
	Alternate, Catherina Lu	Teacher, Catherine Rollin
	Honorable Mention, Heather Gu	Teacher, Logan Skelton
	Honorable Mention, James Jiang	Teacher, Faye Mao
	Honorable Mention, Isabelle Lian	Teacher, Arthur Greene
	Honorable Mention, Bright Xu	Teacher, Faye Mao

Woodwind:

First Place, Ting Ting Chang Alternate, Calvin Mayman Teacher, Peiling Ho Teacher, Pamela Morgan

Senior Division

Piano:

First Place, Ailun Zheng	Teacher, T. J. Lymenstull
Alternate, Yungyi Chen	Teacher, Michael Coonrod
Honorable Mention, Lucas Myers	Teacher, Catherine Rollin
Honorable Mention, Jeremy Hassell	Teacher, Michael Coonrod

Piano Duet:

First Place, Ting Yan Fung and Zi Zn Zhou Alternate, Joseph & David Mutone

Woodwind:

First Place, Ayana Terauchi

Teacher, Amy Porter

Teacher, Michael Coonrod

Teacher, T. J. Lymenstull

Teacher, Catherine Rollin

Young Artist Division

Piano:

First Place, Oliver Jia Alternate, Hidemi Minagawa Honorable Mention, Vivian Anderson Honorable Mention, Annie Jeng Honorable Mention, Elizabeth Crecca

Woodwind:

First Place, Andrea Voulgaris Alternate, Evan Harris Honorable Mention, Sean Bradley Honorable Mention, Joseph Herbst

Teacher, Logan Skelton Teacher, Logan Skelton Teacher, Logan Skelton Teacher, Logan Skelton Teacher, Logan Skelton

Teacher, Timothy McAllister Teacher, John Nichol Teacher, John Nichol Teacher, Joseph Lulloff Chamber Ensemble Strings:

Teacher/Coach, Christopher Harding

Broadway Trio: Rachel Rosenbaum, clarinet Kelly Degnan, cello Hsin-yi Huang, piano

Chamber Ensemble Woodwinds:Teacher/Coach, John NicholFirst Place: Synergos Quartet:Alternate: Origin Quartet:Bradley Kara, soprano saxophoneBethAnne Kunert, soprano saxophoneDominic Bierenga, alto saxophoneAlyssa Shepard, alto saxophoneEvan Harris, tenor saxophoneSean Bradley, tenor saxophoneJenna Veldboom, baritone saxophoneKyrstin Jensen, baritone saxophone

2014 MTNA MMTA Performance Competitions Chair, Lia Jensen Abbott 2015 MTNA MMTA Performance Competitions Chair, Laurie M. Marshall