2019 MTNA Michigan Competitions

University of Michigan, School of Music, Theatre & Dance November 22-4, 2019

RESULTS

Junior Division

Composition:

Representative, Richard Shao Teacher, Arthur Greene

Piano:

Winner, Richard Shao
Alternate, Aaron Wang
Honorable Mention, Salem Wang
Honorable Mention, Harry Wang
Teacher, Catherine Rollin
Teacher, Logan Skelton
Teacher, Faye Mao

String:

Winner, Madeline Cha, violin

Alternate Richard Shao, violin

Teacher, Sunmi Chang
Teacher, Solomia Soroka

Senior Division

Composition:

Winner, Jason Zhang Teacher, Amalia Kazaryan Alternate, James Rose Teacher, Ezra Donner

Piano:

Winner, Luis Villa

Alternate, Annie Tang

Honorable Mention, Eric Yun

Honorable Mention, Tejas Shivaraman

Honorable Mention, Bright Xu

Honorable Mention, Jackson Naglick

Teacher, Michael Coonrod

Teacher, Faye Mao

Teacher, Catherine Rollin

Teacher, Faye Mao

Teacher, Catherine Rollin

Piano Duet:

Representatives, Tejas Shivaraman & Allyson Franklin Teacher, Catherine Rollin

String:

Winner, Sebastian Berofsky, cello Teacher, Richard Aaron Alternate, Alex Logan, cello Teacher, Stephen Redmon

Woodwind:

Winner, Natalia Warthen, saxophone

Alternate, Megan Chow, saxophone

Honorable Mention, Jacob Peery, saxophone

Honorable Mention, Haruka Taguchi, saxophone

Teacher, Joseph Lulloff
Teacher, Timothy McAllister
Teacher, Timothy McAllister

Young Artist Division

Brass:

Winner, Colin Holstein, Tuba Teacher, Kenneth Kroesche Alternate, Scott Voytuch, Trombone Teacher, Kenneth Kroesche

Piano:

Winner, Hyerim Lee Teacher, Christopher Harding Alternate, Robert Yan Teacher, Logan Skelton Honorable Mention, Vivian Chen Teacher, Christopher Harding Honorable Mention, Yuting Ma Teacher, Arthur Greene

String:

Winner, Jacob Resendez, cello Alternate, Andrew Gagiu, cello

Woodwind:

Winner, Andrei Mazanko, clarinet Alternate, Philip Kleutgens, saxophone Honorable Mention, Alex Toth, saxophone Honorable Mention, Eric Zheng, saxophone Honorable Mention, Evan Harris, saxophone

Mary Ann Anschutz, Composition Coordinator Karen Feilla, Junior Division Coordinator Steven Mastrogiocomo, Senior Division Coordinator Ruth Goveia, Young Artist Division Coordinator Jordon Young, Collegiate Student, Event Assistant Laurie M. Marshall, Performance Competition Chair Teacher, Bruce Uchimura Teacher, Bruce Uchimura

Teacher, Arthur Campbell Teacher, Timothy McAllister Teacher, John Nichol Teacher, Joseph Lulloff Teacher, Joseph Lulloff